The 2020 edition of Kolkata Shorts International Film Festival was held in Delhi, India, on 19th July. The winners have been announced.


Production Awards

  • Best Film: The Cunning Man by Zoe Dobson (United Kingdom)
  • Best Film – Jury: All Inclusive by Teemu Nikki (Finland)
  • Best Film – Student: Hay una sirena bajo la cama by Omar Eduardo Ospina Giraldo (Colombia)
  • Best Film – Jury – Student: Ce qui reste by Hugo Salvaire (Belgium)
  • Best Animation: GON, THE LITTLE FOX by Takeshi Yashiro (Japan)
  • Best Animation – Jury: the GRAY and the BLUE by Benjamin Barthélémy (China)
  • Best Animation – Student: Boond by MAAC Malad Students (India)
  • Best Animation – Jury – Student: Destiny by Team Destiny (India)
  • Best Documentary: …and Skua returned early! by Madhubala Chinchalkar (India)
  • Best Documentary – Jury: Aunty Sudha Aunty Radha by Tanuja Chandra (India)
  • Best Documentary – Student: Space Cleaners by Marco Hulser (Germany)
  • Best Documentary – Jury – Student: Der Engel der Geschichte by Eric Esser (Germany)
  • Best Music Video: Priyam Priyatharam by Girish Parameswar (India)
  • Best Music Video – Jury: Absolutely No Sense of Humor by Mischa Livingstone (USA)
  • Special Festival Mention
  • Honorable Jury Mention
  • Best Director: Sanat Ganu for Arabian Nights (India)
  • Best Director – Student: 준식김 for 마스킹 테이프 (South Korea)
  • Best Director – Documentary: Harold Chapman for Florian’s Last Climb (United Kingdom)
  • Best Director – Jury – Documentary: Patrice Goldberg for The truth about sun creams (Belgium)
  • Best Director – Student Documentary: Yusra Hasan for Hotel Naaz (India)
  • Best Director – Student Animation: MAAC SOUTH EXTENTION Delhi Students for Let’s Go (India)
  • Best Ad Film: Yulu | Get time for things that matter by Vedd V Rawtaani (India)

Creative Awards

  • Best Cinematography: To Sagarnil Das for A Fractal Mind by Sagarnil Das (India)
  • Best Cinematography – Student: To Maicol Gomez Mancipe for trenzas de libertad by Angie Liseth Blanco Ortega (Colombia)
  • Best Cinematography – Documentary: To Nicholas Jones for A Greenlander by Nicholas Jones (United Kingdom)
  • Best Cinematography – Student Documentary: To Aditi Bhande for Did You Do It? by Aditi Bhande (India)
  • Best Editing: To Terry Valencia Mosquera for El Inframundo de Rogelio by Alvaro Muñoz Sanchez (Colombia)
  • Best Editing – Student: To Su Jeong Kim for by Sun-woo Kim (South Korea)
  • Best Editing – Documentary: To Kezang D Thongdok for Chi Lupo’ Shertukpen Honey Hunters by Kezang D Thongdok (India)
  • Best Editing – Documentary Student: To Aman Shah, Praygraj Chokay for Sons of Aerosol by Ankush Bhattacharya (India)
  • Best Screenplay: To Mandar Kulkarni, Mayura Dolas for Snakes and Ladders by Mayura Dolas (India)
  • Best Screenplay – Jury: To Nandini Kanhere for The Program by Ravi Vazirani (India)
  • Best Screenplay – Student: To Hernando Borda Gomez for Flores Secas by Hernando Borda Gomez (Colombia)
  • Best Screenplay – Documentary: To Patrice Goldberg for Enhanced medicine by Patrice Goldberg, Cyril Fleury (Belgium)
  • Best Screenplay – Student Documentary: To Purandhya Sharma for Smaran by Purandhya Sharma (India)
  • Best VFX: To John C Romeu for BUBBLE TROUBLE by JOHNC (Spain)

Performance Awards

  • Best Actor: Hjalte Ilsøe in Khushbu by Martin Jesus Kozlowski (Denmark)
  • Best Actress: Cristina Mediero in El secreto de Lucia by Raquel Toledo (Spain)
  • Best Child Actress: Pranjali Shrikant in Snakes and Ladders by Mayura Dolas (India)
  • Music Awards: Les Pianistes by Paul Guerin, François Guerin (France)
  • Best Background Score: Jesus Aparicio for Si, quiero by Maria Isabel Lahuerta Bellido (Spain)
  • Best Background Music – Student: Debanjan Majhi for A Silent Warble by Debanjan Majhi (India)