The 2020 edition of Busan International Short Film Festival, held from 27th to 31th August has ended, winners have been announced (find the news here). The BISFF is Academy Award qualifying for the prizes Grand Prix International Competition, Grand Prix Korean Competition.

International Competition

Grand Prix – Academy Award Qualifying
Virago by Kerli Kirch Schneider
Excellence Award
The Silence of the River by Francesca Canepa
Jury Award
Stay Awake, Be Ready by Pham Thien An

Korean Competition

Grand Prix (KAFA Award) – Academy Award Qualifying
Empty by Kim Minjae
Excellence Award
Alien by Yeon Jegwang
Jury Award
Dear Elephant by Lee Changmin
Best Acting Award
Park Seoyoon in Bizarre Research of a High School Girl
Audience Award
CANCELLED because this edition was held online.


Co-awarded to
Adam by Shoki Lin
Tiger and Ox by Kim Seunghee

Operation Kin

Grand Prix
Young Ko Ho-Seok by Kim Junhyeok
Excellence Award
Where We Go by Jeon Soyeong
Agora Jury Award
CANCELLED because this edition was held online.