The 2020 edition of Edmonton International Film Festival, held from October 1st to 10th 2020, has ended and winners have been announced. EIFF is Academy Award qualifying with the awards International Short Film Award, Animated Short Film Award.

Short Film winners

Grand Jury Award for Best Live Action Short
The Bear and the Beekeeper by Kristina Mileska (Canada)

Grand Jury Award for Best Animated Short
If anything happens I love you by Will McCormack, Michael Govier (USA)

The Alan Cooke Awared for Best LUNCHBOX™ Short
Cuckoo by Jörgen Scholtens (The Netherlands)

Best Documentary Short (Canada)
Invasion by  Michael Toledano, Sam Vinal (Canada)

Best Documentary Short (International)
Miss Curvy by Ghada Eldemellawy (United Kingdom)

The Bobby (Riddell) Award for Excellence in Cinematography
Walking the Fenceline by Jesse Foster (Calgary)

Best Live Action Short (Alberta)
Operation Clean Slate by Jayson Therrien (Calgary)

The Eat my Short Award for Tastied Food Film
Egg by Michael Goldberg (USA)

The Wedgie Award for Best Comedy Short
I can change by Jim Jenkins (Canada)
A piece of cake by The Bragg Brothers (USA)

Audience Choice Awards

Audience Choice Award for Best Dramatic Short
Up here byJ ulian Domingues (Canada)

Audience Choice Award for Best Documentary Short
Rust bucket by Mo Wynne, Roddy Hyduk (Canada)