The 2020 edition of Winterthur International Short Film Festival has ended, winners have been announced with an online awards ceremony.

The Internationale Kurzfilmtage Winterthur is Oscar Qualifying with Grand Prize for the International Competition, Prize for the Best Swiss Film.

International Competition

Grand Prize
This Day Won’t Last by Mouaad el Salem (Tunisia)

Promotional Award
Menarca by Lillah Halla (Brazil)

EFA Short Film Candidate
Dustin by Naïla Guiguet (France)

Prix George for Best Documentary
A Passage by Felix Kalmenson, Rouzbeh Akhbari (Armenia)

Special Mention of International Competition
Quebramar by Cris Lyra (Brazil)

Best Swiss Film

Carbón by Davide Tisato (Switzerland)

Special Mention I
Das Spiel by Roman Hodel (Switzerland)

Special Mention II
Little Miss Fate by Joder von Rotz (Switzerland)

Best Swiss School Film

Supreme by Youssef Youssef (Switzerland)

Special Mention I
Megamall by Aline Schnoch (Switzerland)

Special Mention II
Code of Conduct by Nora Longatti, Olivia Frey


Award for Best Film in Program Sparks I
Zolotye Pugovitzi by Alex Evstigneev (Russia)

Award for Best Film in Program Sparks II
Cultes by (LA)HORDE: Brutti, Debrouwer, Harel (France)

Special Mention
Beyond Noh by Patrick Smith (USA)

Other Awards

Postproduction Award
Un Cielo Nublado by Remo Scherrer (Switzerland)