The 2020 edition of Hollyshorts Film Festival has ended and winners have been announced. Hollyshorts is Academy Award Qualifying with the prizes Best Short Film Grand Prize, Best Short Animation, Best Short Live Action.

Short Film Awards

Grand Prix Best Short Film
1, 2, 3, All Eyes on Me by Emil Gallardo

Best Live Action
Welcome Back by Tiffany K. Guillen

Best Animation
o28 by Otalia Caussé, Geoffroy Collin, Louise Grardel, Antoine Marchand, Robin Merle, Fabien Meyran

Best Director
Karishma Dube for Bittu

Special Jury Award
The Van by Erenik Beqiri

Honorable Mention
Nahjum by Sebastian Torres Greene, Manuel Del Valle

Best Action
Twin Turbo by Caity Lotz

Best Thriller
An Uninvited Guest by Richard B. Pierre

Best Sci-Fi
Hekademia by Gloria Mercer

Best Documentary
USA VS Scott by Ora DeKornfeld, Isabel Castro

Best Horror
The Fourth Wall by Kelsey Bollig

Best International
Alive by Jimmy Olsson

Best Drama
November 1st by Charlie Manton

Best Producer
Julia Retali for Aio Zitelli

Query by Sophie Kargman

Sag Indie Award
Sunday’s Child by Maisie Richardson-Sellers

Best Comedy
Basic by Chelsea Devantez

Best Cinematography
Eyes of Eidolon by Kai Dickson

Best Midnight Madness
Inferno by Bishal Dutta

Shot on Film Award
Birthday Girl by Portia A. Buckley

Kodak Honorable Mention
David by Zach Woods

Best VFX
Automaton by Krzysztof Rost

Social Impact Award
Black Boys Can’t Cry by Victor Gabriel

Best Student
A Beautiful Nightmare by Kevin Lee Maxwell

Women In Film Award
The Birth of Valerie Venus by Sarah Clift

Best Editing
End-O edited by Stella Heath Keir