The 2020 edition of Bilbao International Festival of Documentary and Short Film, held from 13th to 20th November, has ended. Winners have been announced. Bilbao IFDSF is Academy Award qualifying with the award Grand Prize of the Bilbao Festival. The official selection is at this link.

Short Films Winners

Grand Award Best Basque Short Film
Polvo Somos (Ashes and Dust) by Estíbaliz Urresola

Grand Award Best Spanish Short Film
Zerua Blu by Lur Olaizola

Mikeldi for Best Fiction Short Film
Rio by Zhenia Kazankina

Mikeldi for Best Animation Short Film
Kkum by Kangmin Kim (South Korea)

Mikeldi for Best Documentary Short Film
Shānzhài Screens by Paul Heintz

EITB Audience Award
Hemen. Gaur. Berriz. (Here. Today. Again.) by Aitor Gametxo

SGAE Foundation Best Script Award
Polvo Somos (Ashes and Dust) by Estíbaliz Urresola

FAS Cineclub Award
El Ruido Solar (Solar Noise) by Pablo Hernando

En Route by Marit Weerheijm