The 2021 edition of Brussels Short Film Festival started on August 28th and ended on September 5th. This was the 24th edition of the festival. Winners have been announced. Visit their website for all the details, we are only listing the shorts awarded.

The festival is Academy Award qualifying with the prizes International Grand Prize, National Grand Prize.

International Competition

International ‘Grand Prix’
So We Live by Rand Abou Fakher (Belgium)

Jury Award
Mizaru by Sudarshan Suresh (India, USA)

Best Actress
Sadaf Asfgari in Exam by Sonia K. Hadad (Iran)

Best Actor
Sasko Kocev in Sticker by Georgi M. Unkovski (Macedonia)

Special Jury Awards
Postcards From the End of the World by Konstantinos Antonopoulos (Greece)
Finale by Stéphan Castang (France)

Audience Award
Mind my Mind by Floor Adams (Netherlands)

Special Jury Mention
E14 by Zekavat Peiman (United Kingdom)

National Competition

Grand Prix
Titan by Valéry Carnoy (Belgium)

‘Federation Wallonia-Brussels’ Award
Abada by Jean-Benoît Ugeux (Belgium, France)

National Audience Award
Sprötch by Xavier Seron (Belgium)

Best Actress
Sofie Decleir in Mia by Christina Venderkerckhove (Belgium)

Best Actor
Victor Polster and Rik Verheye in Easter Eggs by Nicolas Keppens (Belgium)

‘RTBF-La Trois’ Award
Se Battre Encore by Arthur Lecouturier (Belgium)

‘Be TV’ Award
Bluestar by François Vacarisas (Belgium)

‘Critic UPCB/UCC’ Award 
Ligie by Aline Margez (Belgium)

Special Jury Mention
Nuits Sans Sommeil by Jeremy van der Haegen (Belgium)

‘Regard Citoyen’ Award
Beau Monde by Hans Vannetelbosch (Belgium)

Next Generation Competition

Grand Prix
Ballast by Daniel Howlid (Poland)

‘Fédération Wallonia-Brussels’ Award
Que no me Roben los Suenos by Zoe Brichau (Belgium)

National Audience Award
Chienne by Bertille Estramon (Belgium)

 Special Jury Award
HRA by Lun Sevnik (Czech Republic)

International Audience Award
Shoal by Tammes Bernstein (United Kingdom)

Young Jury Award
Die Waschmachine by Dominik Hartl (Austria)

Special Jury Mention.
Jestem Tutaj de by Julia Orlik (Poland)