The 2021 edition of SITGES International Fantastic Film Festival Of Catalonia will be ongoin from October 7th to 17th. This is the 54th edition for Festival Internacional de Cinema Fantàstic de Catalunya, which is held in Sitges, Catalonia, Spain.

Sitges IFFF is Academy Award Qualifying with the prizes Best in Competition Short Film, Best Animated Short Film.

As we are only listing the short films (also from mixed selections), as always we suggest to visit the official Sitges IFF website to know more about all the competitions. The line-up is available here.

Anima’t Shorts

  • Algo En El Jardín by Marcos Sánchez (Chile)
  • Almost Unreal by Eve De Montbrial, Léa Vasselle-Bossy, Margaux Kempff, Grégoire Deranville, Ambre Jacques, Eléonore Chaumont, Alexis Descamps (France)
  • Aqualia by Vladislav Knezevic (Croatia)
  • Autumn Leaves by Wojciech Ostrycharz (Poland)
  • Camouflage by Remco Polman, Jantiene De Kroon (Netherlands, Belgium)
  • Cuties by Theo W. Scott (United Kingdom)
  • Dream of Kafka by David Babayan (Armenia)
  • Face Recognition by Martinus Klemet (Estonia)
  • La Siberia De Los Sueños by Eduardo López López (Argentina)
  • Lady Betty by Paul McGrath (Ireland)
  • Les 2 Souliers by Paul Driessen (France)
  • Los Días Que (Nunca) Fueron by Kevin Iglesias Rodríguez, Pedro Rivero (Spain)
  • Night Bus by Joe Hsieh (Taiwan)
  • Nuevo Rico by Kristian Mercado Figueroa (USA)
  • Orogenèse by Axel Vendrely, Damien Barthas, Lise Delacroix, Emma Gaillien, Pierre Legargeant, Roland Van Hollebeke (France)
  • Other Half by Lina Kalcheva (United Kingdom)
  • People in Motion by Christoph Lauenstein (Germany)
  • Sous la Peau, L’Écorce by Franck Dion (France)
  • Stars on the Sea by Seung-wook Jang (South Korea)
  • Steakhouse by Spela Cadez (Slovenia, France, Germany)
  • Swallow the Universe by Luis Nieto (France)
  • Tío by Juan José Medina (Mexico)
  • Wayback by Carlos Salgado (Spain)


  • A Mulher Que Viveu Três Vezes by Carlos Alberto Carrilho (Portugal)
  • Avistament 1978 by Guillem Miró (Spain)
  • Ella y l’Oscuridad by Daniel Romero (Spain)
  • Exhuming London After Midnight by Gustavo Leonel Mendoza (Argentina)
  • Imaginario by Cristian Beteta (Spain)
  • Mac Delalaaalaz by Joan Vall Karsunke (Spain)
  • Mare by Guille Vázquez (Spain)
  • Neville. Abriendo Camino by José Riveiro (Spain)
  • Soy un Vampiro by Sofia Garza-Barba (Mexico, USA)
  • Sucesión by Carlos Cobos, Martí Brussosa (Spain)
  • Unheilmich by Fabio Colonna (Mexico)
  • Vanity Mirror by Andrés Beltrán (Colombia)
  • Viewers:1 by Daigo Hariya, Yosuke Kobayashi (Japan)
  • With Pleasure by Carl Fry, Maxwell Nalevansky (USA)

Inauguració – Curt (Inaugurating Short)

  • La Inquilina by Lucas Paulino, Ángel Torres (Spain)

Noves Visions Small Format

  • Aura by Also Sisters
  • Brutalia, Days of Labour by Manolis Mavris
  • Culling
  • Le Vortex Monopolaire by Luciano Onetti (Argentina, France, USA, Italy)
  • Nest by James Hunter (Australia)
  • Once Familiar by Rubén González (United Kingdom)
  • Pasaia by Xanti Rodriguez (Spain)
  • Rav1043

Noves Visions – New SGAE Author

  • A Tomar x Culo las Bragas by Ona Sánchez, Pol Pastor
  • Autopsia de un Relato Periodístico by Alejandro Dueñas, Elisa G. Carrasco, Paulina Quiroz, Alex Ruggeri, Julia Sainz
  • El Bosc de la Quimera by Antonio Fernández
  • El Duelo by Andrés Ponce de León
  • Els Peixos no Dormen Mai by Gerard Gil, Aida Martos
  • Escamas by Katherina Harder Sacre
  • Good Night Mr. Ted by Nicolás Solé
  • La Buena Hermana by Alba Pascual
  • La Caída del Vencejo by Gonzalo Quincoces
  • The Way Back Home by Leandro Sosa

Official Fantàstic Competition Shorts

  • A Funny Way to Die by Matt Mitchell (United Kingdom)
  • Asmodeus by Eric Falardeau (Canada)
  • Au Pair by David Pérez Sañudo (Spain)
  • Beans by Justen Mann (USA)
  • Behind You by Gavin Williams, Mark Lediard (United Kingdom)
  • Carnívoro by Lander Castro (Spain)
  • Criatura by Maria Silvia Esteve (Argentina, Switzerland)
  • El Agua Te Arrepentirá by Marco Bentancor (Uruguay)
  • El Sueño de Los Perros by Dídac Gimeno (Spain)
  • Entreterrestres by Lucas Parra (Spain)
  • Faith by Carol Bultrón (Spain)
  • Guts by Chris McInroy (USA)
  • La Luz by Iago de Soto (Spain)
  • La Nourrice by Arnold de Parscau (France)
  • Las Brujas by David Paternina (Colombia)
  • Les Corps Électriques by Antoine Janot (France)
  • Los Huesos by Cristóbal León, Joaquín Cociña (Chile)
  • M.O.M by Patricia Huguet (Spain)
  • Molaphone by Daniel Padró (Spain)
  • Night Breakers
  • Part Forever by Alan Ou Chung-An (Taiwan)
  • Shiny by Jan van Gorkum (Netherlands)
  • Smile by Joanna Tsanis (Canada, USA)
  • T’es Morte Héléne by Michiel Blanchart (France, Belgium)
  • The Infectious Imagination of Henry Bramble by Derek Boyes (England)
  • The Rock of Ages by Eron Sheean (Iceland, France)
  • The Vandal by Eddie Alcazar (USA)
  • Thumb by Alexandra Pechman (USA)
  • Tranvía by Carlos Baena (Spain, USA)
  • Tuffo by Jean-Guillaume Sonnier (Switzerland)
  • Under the Ice by Àlvaro Rodriguez Areny (Andorra, Spain)

Special Session Shorts

  • Evie by Alex Von Hofman
  • Mask of Evil Apparition by Alex Proyas