The 2022 edition of Clermont-Ferrand International Short Film Festival will start on January 28th and end on February 5th (market dates: Jan 31st – Feb 4th). The Festival international du court métrage de Clermont-Ferrand is the biggest and most important short film festival. It also is Oscar Qualifying with the prizes International Competition Grand Prix, National Competition Grand Prix and this year is its 44th edition.

Our previous articles about this edition: dates, infos; official selection.

Juries were announced! Read Clermont ISFF’s page for all the information.

International Jury

  • Borja Cobeaga
  • Bogdan Mureșanu
  • Joanna Quinn
  • Beth Sá Freire

National Jury

  • Olivier Broche
  • Vincent Maël Cardona
  • Claude Le Pape
  • Regina Pessoa
  • Yassine Qnia

Lab Jury

  • Alberto García-Alix
  • Para One
  • Bárbara Wagner

Student Juries

  • Clermont Auvergne University
  • The Cnous, Crous Clermont Auvergne
  • Clermont-Ferrand School of Fine Arts

International Student Jury

  • Regina Campos
  • Clara Huguenay
  • Éléonore Llinares
  • Théo Méritet
  • Luce Roy-Stawirej

National Student Jury

  • Naéva Béreau-Baumann
  • Romane La Rosa
  • Naomie Leloup-Bariout
  • Maëlle Mendes
  • Cocon Prost

Lab Student Jury

  • Martha Fély
  • Yann Cappape-Masera
  • Ysée Rodrigues de Freitas Coulon
  • Chris Paquentin


  • Caroline Jules (Canal + Short Programmes Acquisition Officer)
  • Laure Llose (CINÉ+ Famiz Director)
  • Brigitte Pardo (CANAL+ Short films Acquisition Director)

Procirep Jury

French producers who benefited from Procirep support.

Festivals Connexion Jury

Members from festivals in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region.

  • Jérôme Favre-Felix (Founder and Associate Director of Hyperfiction)
  • Laurent Million (Head of Films and Programme Planner – Annecy International Film Festival)
  • Sarah Onave (Programmer of the Maudit Festival)

SACD Jury (Best French-Speaking Animation)

  • Fabienne Gambrelle
  • Virginie Jallot

SACD Jury (Best First Live Action Short)

  • Delphine Gleize
  • Jean-Paul Salomé
  • Pierre Schoeller

Adobe Jury for Special Effects Award

Special effects experts from all the world.

Adami Jury for the best actress and best actor in a French short film

  • Alexandre Alberts
  • Mely Bourjac
  • Valérie Vogt

Jury for the Best Queer Short Award

  • Jonas Ben Ahmed
  • Olivier Leculier
  • Pauline Penichout

Jury for Best Documentary

  • Sabine Costa
  • Caroline Chatelet
  • Jean-Baptiste Giuliani

Pop-Up Jury

  • Anaïs Fabre
  • Oriane Hurard
  • François Theurel

“Fernand Raynaud” Jury for Best Comedy

  • Christiane Jalicon
  • Anne-Sophie Simonet
  • Geneviève Thivat

National Press (Télérama) Jury

  • Caroline Besse
  • Jérémie Couston
  • Anne Dessuant
  • Cécile Marchand Ménard
  • Jacques Morice
  • Frédéric Strauss

Audience Jury

Audience can vote for an Audience Award for the National, International and Lab Competitions.