The 2022 edition of New Directors/New Films will start on April 20th and end on May 1st. ND/NF is Academy Award Qualifying for Documentary Short Program Selection.

Find all the films at this link and let’s see the short programs (III).

Short films

  • Five Minutes Older by Sara Szymańska (Poland)
  • North Pole by Marija Apcevska (Macedonia, Serbia)
  • Suncatcher by Kim Torres (Costa Rica, Mexico)
  • Astel by Ramata-Toulaye Sy (France, Senegal)
  • Further and Further Away by Polen Ly (Cambodia)
  • It’s Raining Frogs Outside by Maria Estela Paiso (Philippines)
  • August Sky by Jasmin Tenucci (Brazil, Iceland)
  • Lili Alone by Zou Jing (China, Hong Kong, Singapore)
  • Crystallized Memory by Chonchanok Thanatteepwong (Thailand)
  • The Eternal Melody by Niranjan Raj Bhetwal (Nepal)
  • Madhu by Tanmay Chowdhary, Tanvi Chowdhary (India)