The 2022 edition of Odense International Film Festival started on August 29th and ended on September 4th. Odense Festival is Academy Award qualifying for the prizes International Competition Grand Prix, National Competition Grand Prix, Animation Competition Grand Prix, Documentary Competition Grand Prix.

Winners are announced! Let’s see them.

International Competition

H.C. Andersen Award
Aster by Ramata-Toulaye Sy (Senegal, France)

Storyteller Award
Lili Alone by Zou Jing (China)

Artist Award
The Shift by Chiara Marotta, Loris Giuseppe Nese (Italy)

Short Film Candidate for the European Film Awards 2022
Nest by Hlynur Pàlmason (Denmark)

Danish Competition

Best Danish Short Film
Nest by Hlynur Pàlmason (Denmark)

Filmfyn Talent Award
The Dinner by Marco Lawson (Denmark)

Best Danish Actor
Boy Ewald in Katastrofer by Tone Ottilie

Candidates for Robert Prisen Award
Katastrofer by Tone Ottilie
Nest by Hlynur Pàlmason
Shegod by Sara Hjort Ditlevsen
The Dinner by Marco Lawson
The Last Sacrament by Jahfar Muataz

Animation Competition

Børge Ring Award
The Seine’s Tears by Yanis Belaid, Eliot Benard, Nicolas Mayeur, Etienne Moulin, Hadrien Pinot, Lisa Vicente, Philippine Singer, Alice Letailleur (France)

Animation Talent Award
I’ll Be Your Kettle by Tobias Rud (Denmark)

Documentary Competition

Best Short Documentary
The Game by Andreas Haubjerg (Denmark)

Soapbox Award
How I Like It by Nida Mehboob (Pakistan)

Young Competition

Young Jury Award
The Stupid Boy by Phil Dunn (England)

Audience Award

Audience Award
The Stupid Boy by Phil Dunn (England)